Nanning - Meeting Jacky


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangxi » Nanning
May 11th 2010
Published: May 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

At 10am Jacky arrived at the hotel as promised. Our first stop would be his place of work. He’d told his colleagues about a Scotsman he met and they were keen to meet me, so much so that a few of them turned up with cameras to take their pictures with me. I was game and they were all friendly so no harm no foul. I wasn’t made to feel like a circus animal. We met one of Jacky’s friends and our party of 3 headed across the plaza to the Wall Mart where I bought the ingredients for lunch, we got the bus to Jacky’s flat where he had me show him some of many photos from around his country. This took longer than planned so we decided to forego the museum visit. As I had my train ticket and you have to check in early I wanted to get back to the general vicinity of the station with time to spare. At the hotel we collected my belongings and ended up in the coffee shop where I bought Sundays for everyone. By the time we left we were running late and had to get a taxi. I was edgy as hell because last check in should be 30 minutes before the train leaves. When we arrived there were only 10 minutes but I made it through the X-ray machines and onto the train in only a few minutes where I said goodbye to Jacky.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0547s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb