Left & Leaving...


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong
June 10th 2006
Published: June 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

MartinMartinMartin

oooh!
Well it's been a while since I wrote in my blog... Only because I felt they were no longer very interesting to read and not many people were reading them either... LOL That's ok, I don't mind and don't blame you. This'll most likely be a short one anyway.

So, honestly not much has really changed here. But met a few people and have been keeping busy. Got a few job opportunities, but I really don' t want to take a job just because, especially in teaching. I did it for 2 years and I didn't come here for that, so...


The weather was really good last week. Hardly any rain. Here I thought Taiwan was hot & humid... pfft! Think again. This place is MUCH worse. But it's all good.

So as I had spent a lot of time in "the room" while it was raining and stuff, all I really did was read and listen to my MP3 player. Keep in mind my MP3 is only a 512MB so I heard the same songs over and over. There's this one song that kinda helped me make my decision. And basically this is what this entry is about. The song is "Left & Leaving" by the Weakerthans. Well after hearing it over and over again, it made me realise that I really didn't want to feel that way of I went home. SO, I did it... I've put in my application for my Working Holiday Visa for Australia. All I have to do now is go for my medical, since I've been in Asia for too long, which I'll be doing Monday or Tuesday. So there ya go, I finally made my decision and I'm pretty excited about it. I forgot how it felt knowing that you were heading somewhere else, that feeling of complete and utter excitement and restlessness about not being able to go NOW! LOL

So all this to say that unfortunately I will not be going home this summer. It's not really unfortunate as said before, I'm not ready to go home, not yet anyway. I have no idea when I'll be, but I'll be sure to let you know.

That's it for today. Ciao!




Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.029s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0542s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb