OMG!!! The Sun ! The Sun!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong
May 25th 2006
Published: May 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I can't believe it! The sun is actually somewhat there today! I woke up to the sun shinning in face.. what great feeling! So I guess I'll be out wandering the street of Zhuhai finally.

Yesterday I spent the afternoon and evening with Charlene. She showed me around town (some parts) and we did some shopping.. nope, still haven't found anything that fits..and here I thought I lost some weight... LOL (ah the Chinese curse of a foreign women trying to find pants that fit.. Ha ha ha!)
She then brought me to this fabulous noodle place. Sorta reminds me of the Tomato Beef Noodle Place in Taipei.. So yummy! It was nice to have a long day.. as I was much more tired than I usually am and was actuallreadfor bed at 1am BUT the mosquitoes still kept me up 'til around 4am. One of my fingers is the size of my big toe because of a bite... looks lovely! ;o) Ah, I'm used to it.

Well still haven't made a decision as to where I'll be going next... If I do go to Australia I will have to stay here for at least another month for medical tests and all, so we'll see. I have a few friends and acquaintances up in Shanghai, so maybe I'll go head up there for a change of scenery in the next week or so.

I guess that's it for now. I'm gonna go off now to try and take a local bus to another area in the city.. wish me luck. I think I remember what it looked like... whatever, I can always get off anywhere and wander... just hop in taxi to get back home if lost. No biggie.

(later that day...) I forgot to mention that I had my first experience of being pick-pocketed... but I caught the BUGGER before he got away with Martin's cell he lent me while here... I was walking with Charlene down the street and I felt something tugging on my bag. Luckily I looked back and saw that a man was hiding his hands with his umbrella as he was trying to get to the cell in the side pockets. So I just just looked at him and just gave him a good look with the evil eye. and said HEY! (what else was I supposed to say.. I don't know any swear words in Cantonese!!) LOL So we kept walking and I saw him ahead in a phone booth, so I stopped, knocked on the window and he turned around a little nervous and I just gave him a tisk-tisk-tisk and shook my head.. he seemed a little jittery and nervous, but whatever. almost 4 months and I had yet to experience it.. for the the first time in my life. I'm glad he didn't get his hands on it 'cuz it isn't mine.

(another blurp: I was just witness of a citizens arrest.. quite interesting, right outside the net cafe. The guy was trying to steal somone's scooter and a mob just attacked him. WEll now he's bleeding on the ground cuffed and doesn't seem to be very strong... yikes! The drama!)

A plus tard!

Advertisement



28th May 2006

your having wayyyy to much fun!
and I'm doing school work ;-) miss you

Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0737s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb