Photo update


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Shantou
April 1st 2007
Published: April 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

CoolCoolCool

This was taken on my birthday last Monday when Dave, Alan and I went for another bike ride around Huizhou. It just looks like a cool place to live. Although I'm sure the mossies would make it rather irritating.
I don't really have too much to write about today, but instead I have lots of pretty photos so I thought I'd upload those.

But a few things I can mention, I am still really enjoying my job and life in general here in Huizhou. My job, the school, the people, the city and my lifestyle are just pretty much perfect, the only thing that's missing are the friends and family I love back home.

My MP4 player is beyond repair, as mentioned in the previous post so I went about bought a new one yesterday. It cost me about £20 for the MP4 player plus another £10 for a Mini SD card, in total I have 2GB of space on it which seems to just about do the job. It's quite mini and convenient, just nothing like my last MP4 player 😞!

And yesterday it was the school's 7th birthday and so we celebrated by having a really cool party for all the staff on an island in the middle of west lake with a BBQ and plenty of mosquitoes! It was really nice just chilling out with everyone, getting to know them all and just
An island in the middle of west lakeAn island in the middle of west lakeAn island in the middle of west lake

We stopped off at West Lake to have a look around, it was pretty damn pretty.
being in the middle of west lake at night. So, enjoy the photos!

Oh yeah, we also got gifts from the school. We got pretty gold pens with our Chinese names on a stamp plaque at the top of the pen (that we can use for stamping) and a pretty photo frame. Adieu!


Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

A big treeA big tree
A big tree

Unfortunately it had a sign saying please don't climb.
RocksRocks
Rocks

I don't know what it is with the Chinese and fake rocks.
AlanAlan
Alan

Alan's back
West Lake at nightWest Lake at night
West Lake at night

The first of many photos from last nights Party
PeoplePeople
People

There were many people at the party
DaveDave
Dave

Not feeling too good here
Alan, Jason, me and DaveAlan, Jason, me and Dave
Alan, Jason, me and Dave

Note the two mosquito bites under my golden Rolex
TangelTangel
Tangel

This is my teaching buddy Tangel, she is awesome! She works really hard, looks out for me, makes my job easier and takes her role as buddy very literally. She's a good friend.
Another Chinese member of staffAnother Chinese member of staff
Another Chinese member of staff

I spent a while chasing her around trying to get a good picture, hence why this one may be slightly blurry.


Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0644s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb