Country side of Sichuan


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Chongqing » Chongqing
February 21st 2009
Published: February 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Rice fieldRice fieldRice field

It was summer, crazy hot. Those green bushes further ahead in the pic are bamboo, it wouldn't be a good idea to take a break in the bamboo forrest for pretty many snakes hidding in the shade.
A cool area for hiking or backpacking. The best season would be spring or summer. Amazing landscape, fresh air and some local special flavor all give you real life experience. Everything is so so true and simple.

What I always enjoy to do during my country hiking are fishing (not much fish really captured but a great way to learn the environment around me), photography (most of these pics in this article taken by me), reading (there always be a beach chair in my car trunk) under the tree shades or just wandering around.

There are also some family hostels all around which are cheap and nice with pretty affordable costs accommodations offered.

Bunch of friends just left for another hiking somewhere nearby couple of hours ago. I'm now planning my next hiking.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

The lord of landThe lord of land
The lord of land

Which is quite commen in the country who's in charge of harvest and fortune.
A nice viewA nice view
A nice view

It's a small village
A message board of a country clinicA message board of a country clinic
A message board of a country clinic

Some medicare treatment written on that board some look pretty wierd to me. One says plugging garlic strips into noses would cure some disease like cold. well a clod won't kill me but garlic strips in my nose definately will.
Red pepperRed pepper
Red pepper

A typical farm product in Sichuan
BambooBamboo
Bamboo

These are not for pandas
A country viewA country view
A country view

A view from a farmer's home
A family hostelA family hostel
A family hostel

Also a tea house where I can kill a full day


Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0341s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb