Living in Beijing at BLCUs 北语会仪中心


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing » Wudaokou
November 14th 2007
Published: November 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

dirty waterfalldirty waterfalldirty waterfall

this surely wasn't one of the better days here at Bei Yu Hui Yi Zhong Xin. and the water is not chocolate btw. they were fixing the drainage pipe.
hello everybody!

well, this is my first travels blog. and I will have more in the future. Todays featured blog is what life is like during my stay at BLCUs Bei Yu Hui Yi Zhong Xin. although this experience maybe different if you have been here before. But I would say that shot term stay (a months length) is more advisable and defiantly not for the winter season. Well because they don't turn on their heaters till early November and it starts getting cold like middle of October so you have to buy a mini portable heater. And when they turn on their heater .. I think they set it to like 80 degrees C or something. Way too hot.

My education tourism here has been educational. Certainly not from the class room point of view. But from culture as well and how people live around here. well any ways..

BLCU's 北语会仪中心; hotel rooms maybe too small for taste but its surely livable for short term stays. I am in the 12 weeks program and already I want out. Mainly because the hotel room here is way too small and not enough TV channels. Only two are in English but we are here to learn mandarin; even if their shows aren't too interesting. This review might seem as a negative topic to the quality of the hotel here but its more viable than student dorms. At least thats what I heard. Well I posted some pictures and video for this topic, so please enjoy and post your experience at BLCU or location near the Wu Dao Kou area at Beijing China!

CHEERS!!!

I will soon post more tourism experiences when I am back in Thailand at the end of the month. But Before I will post topics about movie theaters in Thailand and would love all of your comments on that subject. See you soon!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0807s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb