The adventure begins...


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing » Wudaokou
August 25th 2007
Published: August 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey all! A quick update: I have now finished my official program, and all my friends are flying home. Somewhat accidentally, I bought a ticket to fly out about a month after the program ends ... and I have no housing. So it looks like I'll be wandering for a while. The initial goal is to get to Tibet, but I'm still not sure how that is going to happen; my visa needs about 5-10 days to clear, and the easiest route is straight from Beijing to Lhasa. Which unfortunately pins me down here.

So, right now I'm kickin' it in a youth hostel near my old campus. That being said, I couldn't tell you where I'm going to be tomorrow, much less in a week. I'm going to roll out to the train station to see if I can get a ticket to go anywhere.

I'll post pictures and real posts soon, but right now it's time to manage my logistics. Later.

~Danny

Advertisement



25th August 2007

Nice...
Enjoy the times there dude. I look forward to hearing about them all.

Tot: 0.24s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1826s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb