When things go wrong


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing » Feng Tai District
September 2nd 2006
Published: September 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

I don't know how to express what Boss does but sometimes it takes the kitchen sink breaking to break you. I am still doing well but decided to take today and just walk around where I am living to make sure I know where I am before school starts that I won't be getting lost on the way to class that sort of thing. I now have a pretty good idea of how to get where I need to be and how to get back home. I did get lost but now I enough major streets to find to get back to where I need to be.
I went back to the apartment with the intention of washing dishes and mopping the floor doing laundry that sort of thing. Well I could not figure out the washing machine, there is no hot water in the kitchen and no mop sold in the store. How does one express the frustration of being alone and not being able to wash the dishes or clean the floor!
Standing at the sink talking to myself telling myself to hold it together its not a big deal I watch as the water starts draining very quickly out the sink and onto my shoes. The very flimsy tubing, which serves as the sinks drain pipe, collapsed draining all the dirty water onto the floor.

Read Rom 5 then continue


I am sure that this was talking about much greater tribulations than dirty dishwater on the floor but to me it was problems enough.
Problems always bring about a repent heart in me. So an entire year worth of self-reliance, unforgiving, and sin was cried out of me and added to the dirty dishwater floor. It felt good and a very real peace filled my heart. There are always those things in your life that you know you have to fix but you keep pushing and pushing hoping they will go away, fix themselves, be forgotten but instead they fester and build and one thing becomes two becomes three. Don't get me wrong I did not come all the way to China without the Boss sent me. I know he did. But sometimes its like he was shouting across a canyon and I was hearing the echo bounced off all the junk in my life.
Mom said something to me before I left " you are going to get lonely over their just like in Indiana but I hope you learn to cry out to the Boss because he will comfort you." and He did.
Afterwards I called Steven he called the maintenance man, who I don't know if this is how all apartments are or just China, but a very nice man arrived in less than ten minutes and replaced the tubing with sturdier tubing. Steven brought me a mop and is going to look into getting a "utensil" put in the kitchen to get hot water.
So, look at your sink, repent of any sin in your life and then thank the boss for PVC.


Advertisement



4th September 2006

Wishing I could mop your floor
Can't talk now . Crying .
19th September 2006

been there, felt that
Hi Trisha, Les Buford (the dad, not the son) here, I am so happy for you to have this opportunity. I envy you. There is something special about that place. When I am there, I feel so close to the Boss. The people there are so hungry for his blessings. Cheryl will be lifting you up. Please put me on your emailing list, and keep us informed so we can support you in this way. I know that you will never forget, or regret this time, and that you will experience His love in the strongest way. You may be separated from your family and friends back here for this time, but this is going to cause you to know a closeness to Him like never before!! I just thought of a saying that you may need: Without Fayth it is impossible to please Him, For he that comes to G must beleive that He is, and that He is a rewarder of those who diligently seek him. Blessings! Be happy, and know that love is showering down on you!!! Les

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0252s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb