I got a job!


Advertisement
Published: March 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So yesterday I went in to an English school that a friend works at for an interview. It turned out to be less of an interview, and more of a hiring. I walked in and filled out an application, then the lady told me to hold on just a minute. She leaves the room and comes back like 2 minutes later with a contract for me to sign. She let me look over it for a while and ask questions, then I signed it. Today I am going to go to the actual campus I will be teaching at to find out how much I will be working and everything. Yesterday's thing was at their Beijing main office. The school is called Hampson English, and they have 3 locations in Beijing, and 30 others throughout China. Anyways, I signed a one year contract, but am still looking for a more career-oriented job. The nice thing about the contract is that as long as you give one month's notice, there are no fees or penalties for leaving early.

So, I'm still waiting to hear back from that computer game company, but even if I don't, I have a job now!

Advertisement



5th March 2011

Wow! Isn't it amazing - in just one week, you've got a job! TYL! That's great! I look forward to hearing more about it as you find out more - and about the computer job, too!
12th March 2011

glad
Glad you got employment, hope that the computer job might work

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0691s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb