China Revisited 2014


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Anhui » Hefei
August 2nd 2014
Published: August 2nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

It was a very interesting day. After breakfast we took a cab to the Anhui Museum. The Anhui Museum is one of the first museums in China, according to the signs at the museum. It was rather interesting and featured a locally born artist, Pan Yuliang. I liked her painting of scenes but the portraits did not connect with me. The museum is all the way across the old town of Hefei. We started to walk back. Of course I took some breaks but pretty well kept up with Kate and Lizzie. After two hours of hot, humid walking we could see the Holiday Inn Hotel. We went into a Starbucks and it was beautifully air-conditioned. I asked Kate to get me an American coffee. She asked “What Size?” I said large, because I was staying for a while.

Someone may ask if I have lost any weight with all the walking. I doubt if I have lost any weight because the food is just too good. The veggies are wonderful. How can you not enjoy veggies with excellent spice which are fried in pork fat? Pork fat improves every dish with the exception of Jell-O.

Tip of the day: If you are planning on washing your clothes out, do not travel with cotton underwear. We are now in our second day of drying with no end in sight.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 19; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0555s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb