still in quarantine


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Anhui » Hefei
May 19th 2009
Published: May 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today is the last day of quarantine. It is beautiful outside so I will likely sit outside and soak up some sun 😊
Last night, Hayley, Carolyn and I went on a walk around our apartment to find the frogs that croak all night. They are located in a pond surrounded by bushes so we were unable to actually see them, but since we were out we decided we would try to get a look at the city. It felt like we were doing something dangerous since we have been quarantined for so long. We kept arriving at dead ends and locked gates, before we decided to go down the path beside our apartment. On our way down the path we found a couple making out, apparently our part of campus is the most private and many couples come here to kiss.

Walking down the path felt like walking toward emerald city. Around our house there are many trees and plants and it seems isolated from everything. As we arrived at the campus gate we decided a short walk down the street wouldn't hurt. One older couple asked us questions, they spoke very quickly and all I managed to say was, "you speak so fast I cant understand" and "yes we live over there". It was so liberating to break out! Fortunately, tomorrow our quarantine expires! I made plans to go to the bank and store with Zhu Chen and the girls in my class.

I have noticed an improvement in my Chinese already! My comprehension is much better and I am getting more comfortable speaking.

Freedom tomorrow! Tomorrow, tomorrow I love ya tomorrow, its ONLY A DAY AWAY!!!!!!

Advertisement



20th May 2009

Too cute. Be careful (I had to say that). Headed to Florida tomorrow--keep the blogs coming. I love you and miss ya' xoxo k

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb