Back in Cambodia


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Phnom Penh
October 18th 2010
Published: October 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Only in CambodiaOnly in CambodiaOnly in Cambodia

Message on my guest house wall.
I had to temporarily suspend all blog entries while I pressed my case to the corporate headquarters of the school I taught at in China. I am sorry for that.

At any rate, I am back in Cambodia. I flew in October 17th after a rather mediocre flight from Jinan to Guangzhou, and from Guangzhou to Phnom Penh. I say mediocre because the Jinan airport refused to let me check my bags so that I had to lug them across Asia with me (and some things were confiscated at security), and then I was stuck waiting in Guangzhou for seven hours. It only takes 2 hours to fly from Jinan to Guangzhou, and two hours from Guangzhou to Phnom Penh, yet it's an all-day affair because of the layover.

I wish I could have notified you all of this as it was happening, but my blog had to make a strategic withdrawal. I am now back in business, and I will begin by posting the entries I've privately been keeping. I will begin by recounting the horror of my exit from Jining--a rather cautionary tale about teaching English in China.

Advertisement



10th November 2010

Getting Settled
Glad to here you areback in a more comfortable place. Looking forward to hearing more of your stories.
10th November 2010

Rapid Response!
Thanks Alan, I will try not to disappoint. Stay tuned, I'm putting 'em up one at a time over the next series of days.
11th November 2010

YAY!!!
I am so glad you are not being held captive in the prison that is China. Sorry you had such a hard time. All is going well with married life here. I am the happiest I've ever been. If I could change anything it would just be to not be living in America but I have hope that even that dream will be coming true soon. OH! And I have been extremely blessed as of recently, as I am now, officially, finally, thank God...ENCEINTE! I hope I spelled that right.
11th November 2010

I'm glad I'm not in China either, and I don't know what ENCEINTE means.

Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0852s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb