Although I think you're a loser, I do apologize


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Phnom Penh
March 26th 2010
Published: March 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Alright guys--I'm getting lots of complaints about being negative again. For which I apologize.

I'm sorry if you don't like the blog. I'm sorry if you don't want me to tell the truth about me and things that have happened to me, even while I make fun of myself for doing it. I guess you all (with the exception of Alan, thank God) want to hear bubbling syrupy goodness. You want to hear drivel about "Oh, I went to the bar last night. It was sooo much fun. I ate the most delicious dinner. Here is a picture of it. I had a wonderful day at school and got a 100 on my exam!" or else you want to hear LIES. I guess that a proper adventure story about getting lost in a desert, going on a long an arduous excursion by motorbike, or presenting the realities of trying to control a classroom for the first time aren't worthy of most folks' consideration. Those aren't interesting things to talk about. They don't make good stories. The only stories that are GOOD are the ones that begin with "Once upon a time" and end with "...and they lived happily ever after".

Fine, I understand.

You only want to hear about rainbows and pony farms. FINE, I said. I'm not keeping a blog anymore then. Alan, I once again thank you for your kindly comment when you said you appreciated my honesty.

Anyone who wants to contact me or hear about what I'm doing can reach me via email.

Ta Ta. It's been real!

Advertisement



7th April 2010

I think your blog rules! How's China? Is the city as awful as you thought it would be? where did zack end up going? I think I start work in vietnam around the 20th. have a good one. george
12th April 2010

HIYA GEORGE!
Thanks for liking my blog. I really miss updating it. I'm still not sure about China--I think it's ok, and I really like the folks at my school. I have my own apartment, which is a plus. But then you get instances like this: I walked into a KFC and was unable to order because 1. I couldn't read the menu, and 2. I didn't know the words for popcorn chicken. In the end, I had to walk out leaving a trail of tears and hunger. Anyhoo, I signed a 5 month contract, and will reassess where I am in a couple of months to see if I want to stay all winter. Zach is actually just 3 hours north of my city, Jining. He's at Jinan. I tell you, he's pretty good at this teaching stuff. Where will you be working, and what age levels are you teaching?

Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0884s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb