Kings Birthday


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Phnom Penh
October 28th 2005
Published: October 28th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well, and again there is a holiday. The Khmers love holidays, and will take any opportunities to have one. This is actually the old king's birthday, not the current one, but still it's a three days holiday.

Decided to go to Siem Riep for this holiday. Not for Angkor Wat, since I already have seen it, and I only have two days in Siem Riep, but to visit a friend, and get out of PP. PP is starting to get on my nerves. Anyway, the bustour will take six hours, but I have loaded up on books, so hopefully it won't be too painful. I have bought the most expensive ticket, US$6, for a limousine bus, but for those of you which have travelled in Asia before, that can mean so many things. The picture on the poster is always nice, but that doesn't mean that the bus will be anything like that picture.

But, looking forward to get away on Saturday - a little break from my quite boring life at the moment. Well, boring and frustrating...

Oh yeah, for those of you who wonder why I haven't uploaded any pics in my entries, well, the easy
Damay's sister and puppyDamay's sister and puppyDamay's sister and puppy

Well, the sister is still cute, but the puppy has grown into a foul-smelling barking inferno...
answer for that is that someone broke into my appartement some months ago and stole the lot - including my camera. But, have now invested in a new camera, so pics will be forthcoming.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Damay's familyDamay's family
Damay's family

Here is the whole extended family, and some more...


Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0496s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb