To the capital


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Phnom Penh
November 1st 2007
Published: November 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

We paid our huge bill from our swanky lodgings and sett of towards the bus station. This was relatively hassle free and we slept most of the way top Phnom Penh. The county side is interesting for a while but it just turns into miles of rice fields.
It is very hot here and I keep being nibbled by horrible insects.
The city appears quite busy and a nice change from Siem Reap. There is the usual chasing for a tuk tuk fare but as soon as we say no they do leave us alone.
Ry is poorly today. I am in total amasement that I have not succumbed yet. He had been to the pharmacy and resting today.
Ever the independant I insisted on seeing some sights on my own. It is very scary crossing the road but you just have to go for it. Well I managed to navigate across a couple of streets and visted what I thought was the Royal palace but turned out to be the national museum. It was ok anyway.
We might head to the beach tomorrow for some ret but have to wait for Ry to get better.
Otherwise all else ok.
Sx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0553s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb