An unwelcome return


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Phnom Penh
April 2nd 2007
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Of all the places to return to on this trip, Phnom Penh was not on the list of my favourites but it was the only sensible place to go to to get a Vietnamese visa. I went with a bus company that had their own stop, meaning I evaded the tout nightmare of the main bus station in the capital. As soon as I'd checked in to a guesthouse, I found a travel agent who promised I'd have my visa by Monday evening for $32, which was as good as I could've hoped for.

When I picked it up, it had apparently been issued in Sihanoukville, which logistically made no sense at all. However I wasn't complaining - here was my ticket to Vietnam.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Cambodian filling stationCambodian filling station
Cambodian filling station

Making the Laos ones look high tech


Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0728s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb