No 9 Lakeside and back to my travels alone!


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Phnom Penh
January 9th 2007
Published: January 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Current mood: Do miss you Squires but im Happy we did it!! Picture to follow soon guys!!!!

So after spending the morning walking about the town after Han left i decided to pick up my mood by blogging and chilling in the new guesthouse No 9!! Whilst blogging away and trying to remember dates and times..... facts and fun times i realised maybe i go into to much detail at times!!!! (let me know if this is the case)

anyway i spent 8 days here at no 9 which to be honest is the best place in Phnom Penh but really is a nocking shop!! old pervy guys come to this city to take advantage of young girls and a bad situation that cambodia seems to find its self in! However un detered i stick it out to meet some great guys in the end!!!

So for a few days i wrote stories and chilled out at lakeside eating plenty and drinking alot of coconut shakes!!! Looking from the seat of the computer house i could see that this place would be the ideal place to be if having to be in Cambodia to meet other backpackers alike!!!

So night two im down by the lake to meet a cool pair Titch and Kayzee!!! they invited me over to join them for a chat and i ended hitting the town with them for another slice of pizza with no effect and a fair few beers!! was a great change from sleeping early although i do miss crashing out alot as i did when Han was here!!

so the week moved on from party to party and i met a few lads and gals to party with!!! in between partying i was feeling a little confused as to give Laos a miss but from talking with titch and kay i decided it would be the best thing for me!!!

on my 6th day of rest in the capital i got out of my far to comfy chair at no 9 and went on the hunt for a visa and a ticket to the border!!! not hard to find to be honest so 50 dollars and 20 minutes later i found myself at the hostel to meet the guys who were heading out to a thai boxing match!!! along i went to witness a crazy few nockouts and a win for the blue corner!!! lovely jubly!!!

Sooooo my opinions to the guesthouse were great!! so on my last night it was a little difficult to get my things together until after loading all of my things from one bed to my bag i found that the room i was in clearly was used for some dirty acts and used condoms were stuffed down the matress and things!!!! Fucking hell what a dirty dive!!! uuuuuurgh! yep you can imagine what i did that night!!! went out to the deckin!!! twitched repeatedly and got drunk until sunrise for my bus ride out of the dump!!!!

arrrrrrrrgh......... after an hours kip on a hammock i got up checked out and hit the road in the direction of unspoilt asia!!!! Laos here i come!!!! stay tuned for my stories in a lost land!!!

love to you all at home!!!

hope you are all ok and miss me tonnes hahahahahah i miss you guys anyway!!!

love from a brummy

niki




Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



20th January 2007

No. 9
Hi Dude, Good to hear things are going well. I had a little stay at No. 9 Great Sunsets hey. Enjoy Laos, did not do the South so would love to know what it is like. I am in India still at the moment. Just cam back deom the Dalai Lamas place. Did not meet him though. Catch up soon, Tim
26th January 2007

e-mailed you at last
Hi my Darling, I have now read all your bloggs, you seem to be having a wonderful time. Your photos are fab you sexy beast x. Jodie and myself are still exercising and having a good laugh I love her loads. I am really missing you and our conversations about our lives , I miss the laughs. Am still planning to come and see you with your dad next year and can't wait to give you a BIG HUG and lots of KISSES. I will get back to you soon, all my love Deb xxxx
7th February 2007

cool
hey niki! this sounds like a full experience. you really were able to see the culture and still enjoy your time there. that's awesome.

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0256s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb