Having a bad day


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » North » Siem Reap
November 1st 2006
Published: November 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

People in Phnom Penh messed up my visa (wrong dates, so now have less time in Vietnam than I wanted), my camera got stolen on the bus to Siem Reap, arrived in Siem Reap to literally about 50 touts surrounding the bus like wolves, all pushing and shoving me and pulling on my arms really hard, and then went to the tourist police to get a report for my stolen camera, only for them to spend over an hour being unhelpful, writing a report but refusing to give me one so now not sure whether will be able to claim on insurance. Now have to waste time going back tomorrow to try and get it.

Make it to Ankor Wat temples, for sunset, hoping for something beautiful to cheer me up...was cloudy, couldn't see a thing.

So gutted about my camera 😞



Advertisement



2nd November 2006

will see you in 2 days!!!! dont worry i come bearing a lovely camera a la Queenie and we're going to have an amazing time xxxxx

Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 21; qc: 105; dbt: 0.0988s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb