A rough itinerary


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » North » Siem Reap
January 1st 2011
Published: January 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Okay, so this is the second entry of my trip and I've been away for almost three weeks now. Clearly this is going to be one of those infrequently updated blogs where I'll just dump a massive amount of info in each entry that will bore everyone after the first ten paragraphs and then no one will ever read this again. Not that I've left much for anyone to actually read but you see my point. :P

My rough plan of action now that the Vietnam/Cambodia leg is coming to an end is to travel up through Laos, acquiring a Chinese visa in VieJntiane, before heading in southern China for Tiger Leaping Gorge (one of the most spectacular valleys in South East Asia according to Lonely Planet). From there I'm thinking about heading in eastern Thailand and knocking around there and northern Thailand, before meeting the parents in Bangkok when their trip comes to an end. From there I'll head south, then back into Malaysia and probably finishing in Singapore. If I'm still alive after that, I may head to Borneo and Indonesia, but I have a feeling that three months of travelling will be enough for this first leg.

If anyone is out there who is travelling in the area or just fancies certain segments, then email me to let me know which bits you're interested in and we'll hash out some more precise details about where I'm going to be.

So, some approximate dates:

Laos leg (Pakse, Luang Prabang, gibbon sanctuary experience, Vientiane): 05/01/11 - 19/01/11
China leg (Tiger Leaping Gorge and some other stuff): 20/01/11 - 30/01/11
Thailand leg (I have no idea, but I will definitely be in Bangkok for 21/02 for a few nights, before heading south): 31/01/11 - 14/03/11
Malaysia leg (Penang, Cameron Highlands, KL, Taman Negara): 14/03/11 - 14/04/11
Singapore leg: 14/04/11 - 20/04/11

Those are obviously subject to massive change apart from the dates in Bangkok. Feel free to join me at any point! :D

Next time, I may actually tell you all what I've done so far in Vietnam and Cambodia.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb