Wat now?


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » North » Siem Reap
March 10th 2005
Published: January 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Last day in Siem Reap
Magnificent sites to see
Almost "watted"out

Today we only went temple hopping in the morning. First stop was to Banteay Srey (roughly translated as Citadel of the Women). There are many delicate carvings still in tact and many examples of classic Khmer art to be seen. A lot of restoration work is currently going on so there were a lot of roped off areas.

The second temple we visited was Banteay Samre. It was built around the same time as Angkor Wat therefore the style of the towers and balustrades look similar to the towers of Angkor Wat.

Then Penny and I spent the afternoon at the pool again. I managed to get some more reading in and am glad to report that I only have about 100 more pages to slog thru...the book I have chosen to read is really kind of boring but I figured I've read the first 3/4 of the book I might as well finish it!

Okay...time to go.

Hugs and Stuff.
Bonz


Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb