Bangkok/Siem Reap


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » North » Siem Reap
November 13th 2007
Published: November 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Bangkok was a write off.
Met a guy on the plane called John, he ran a hostel company called hostel mania.
Got a taxi into Bangkok with him and ended up very drunk on Mojitos and then checked into a very expensive hotel, obviously not worried about the price of it as i was 3 sheets to the wind.
I awoke the next morning to discover I had booked myself into a junior suite at The Davis Hotel.
I also found that I had slept through my checkout time and decided that with a stinking hangover i wasn't going to go looking for another hotel so i checked in for another night.
Needless to say I never saw any of the cultural sights of Bangkok, although I did get to sit on a elephant and eat some deep fried grasshoppers and crickets which weren't actually that bad.
Arrived in Siem Reap this morning after 2 hours of sleep the previous night, can't seem to sleep and don't knw whether it's jet lag or Malarone tablets.
Set up my mosquito net a crashed out on my bed at the Golden Valley guest house, or something like that name.
Another day lost so it's up early tomorrow and off to see the Temples at Angkor Wat


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Siem ReapSiem Reap
Siem Reap

Siem Reap


Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0297s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb