Siem Reap area


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » North » Siem Reap
July 3rd 2005
Published: July 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Mark here!!

Lynne's been doing all the entries so far, so I though I would jump in with a quick one. Unfortunately I only have about 3 minutes to do this, so no pictures and please excuse any typos!!

We've been in Cambodia for a couple of days now, seeing most of the major temples in the area. My favorites so far were Angkor Thom (with the famous smiling Buddha images everywhere), and Angkor Wat, because I was able to climb quite high up and get a good view.

This will probably be our last weblog entry until we get home, as we begin the trip home tomorrow evening after a full day here. Once home, we'll upload a bunch of pictures (takes way too long here!!).

Until then!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb