Angkor


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » North » Angkor
May 7th 2005
Published: May 8th 2005
Edit Blog Post


Here are some of the images from angkor.. We got a really nice tuk tuk driver who is studing to be a tour guilde (his name was snake, but I dont think that is his real name it is just so us westeners can rememer it) so we got a little bit of background knowledge without paying for it =) gold.. not paying for something in cambodia is rare..




Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Under the walkway to the templeUnder the walkway to the temple
Under the walkway to the temple

330 pillars to the entrance of the temple
StepsSteps
Steps

Trying again to capture the near vertical steps (not doing a great job)
Steps 2Steps 2
Steps 2

I thought I would include another photo of the steps... again.. to try and show how obsessed I got at trying to photograph them (I had to laugh when I saw how many photos I took of them)
Arty shot of the templeArty shot of the temple
Arty shot of the temple

This is the first of the temples we visited
Court YardCourt Yard
Court Yard

This is temple =) main couryard
Tree 2Tree 2
Tree 2

Perspective of the size of the tree


Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb