Scambodia, not really


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » North » Angkor
June 28th 2006
Published: June 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey everybody,

I left Cambodia this morning after several days of seeing some of the worlds greatest religous monuments. The temples of Angkor were amazing. There is so much detail in their carvings and architecture, and I dont think they could be recreated today using their methods.

The other day I got a tour of the country side and the jungle. I probably rode on the back of a moto for five hours. But I did get to see a lot. We went into the jungle to the mountains where I made another hike up to the top to see the waterfall. Also at the top was a river which was completly covered in carvings on the riverbed. It was pretty cool. I didnt get to take many pictures because my last battery is almost dead. So I had to save my energy and only take a few pictures because i didnt know what i would see next. But I did manage to get a couple of good shots.

Anyway, I am in Bangkok right now and will be going to visit Holly in a couple of hours. I have been pretty lucky so far on the weather. It only rained on me in phuket and for a little while yesterday on the ride back to the hotel from the temples. It did however rain every night while i was in cambodia, and it rained a lot. But I stayed dry.

I will stay with Holly for tonight but she leaves on a flight tomorrow night. So i will probably have to find a place to stay until the next night when my flight leaves for home.

It has been an amazing trip, Im sorry I havnt been able to send more pictures, these computers just arent the best. But I will be sure to show them as soon as I get back. I am kind of happy to be getting home, yet it seems like the time went by so fast. I have met so many great people and have seen so many awesome sights in the past three weeks. I dont think I could have asked for a better trip. (Except I will never spend the night in the Bangkok Airport again!) And I really didnt get punked too bad. Although I did overpay for my transport everywhere, but all in all it wasnt as bad as New Orleans, Dad.

Otherwise I am happy and healthy. I havnt gotten sick this entire trip! It is actually rare not to, but I lucked out. I will see all of you soon.

Advertisement



9th July 2006

Didn't get punked!
I'm glad you didn't get "Punked" too bad there. I can't wait until we can spend some time and go over your trip in some detail!!!!

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0666s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb