Malaysia


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » North » Angkor
July 23rd 2008
Published: August 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

After Singapore I headed north to a town in Malaysia called Melaka for a night. Nothing to major happening there though so I pushed on to Kuala Lumpur for about 5 nights all of which were class. I went across the Petronas bridge on the Petronas towers as you're not allowed up ro the top, checked out some of the other sights and then had a mad night out in a reggae bar in china town that for some reason didn't play much reggae music (yes it was weird).

After KL I headed to the Perhentian Islands (off the east coast of Malaysia) for 3 nights to do my advanced open water course, which was amazing, I did a deep dive down to 30m, dove on the wreck of a Vietnamese ship that was lying in about 20m of water, Also did some diving on the reefs which was amazing. After the perhentians I headed to Penang town / Island for a night which was pretty quiet.

Following Penang I headed on to the chaos of Bangkok for 3 days.




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1007s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb