Last Full Day In Brunei


Advertisement
Brunei's flag
Asia » Brunei » Bandar Seri Begawan
September 8th 2007
Published: December 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

**Dec14..I realized that I never finished this journal entry off. It was basically done, but I forgot a few things and forgot to post it up.

So I woke up thinking “wow…this is my last full day in Brunei.” So I woke up to roosters in Sungai Teraban. Bapa (what I call my grandpa has a bird farm on his land. So roosters were making nosies, chickens were running around, the turkey was interesting and the ducks minded their own business far away.

So lastday lastday. I didn’t plan anything big. I was suppose to hang out with safforo, but instead I chose to eat lunch with uncle yonghuat.

In the morning, I had breakfast at Bapa’s with aira and her 3 kids. The three kids are funny ahha. Two of them were wearing spiderman outfits and the youngest one (8 months) kept trying to stroll out of the house.

So in the afternoon, Bapa drove nana and I to WYWY restaurant. His driving skills are pretty interesting (he’s 81 and driving) lol. We ate lunch with uncle yonghuat and just kind of hung out and talked.

So after the lunch, we said our goodbyes to uncle yonghuat and headed over to Woody’s house to finalize bapa’s and nana’s things (woody and his mom helped out with planning bapa & nana’s flight to Canada). Also, they showed me My mom’s new land in Brunei (she just recently got some land along with her sister and nephew).

I went home (auntie alice) at about 2:00pm and just tried to finish up packing. It was quite upsetting knowing this was my last day in my homecountry.

At about 4:00PM, people started showing up at the house for brandon’s little birthday BBQ. At 4:30, Woody came to pick me up so I can see Didi. We picked her up at her workplace, drove around to find my friend’s (emie) place (the plan was to see her tonight..finally). After a long while driving around, we went back to Didi’s house (woody + didi = married = same house) and drank tea. We just talked…and fed Dylan (her baby).

At 6:30PM, it was time to go back to auntie alice. There were some people over, so just wanted to say bye.. and I still had to pack. La’an came over at like 7:45 to say bye to me (which was quite nice).

Cico and La’an drove me to emie’s house at like 8:30.. and upon arrival and her house.. Both cico and la’an were surprised to find out that.. emie’s father was la’an’s teacher and emie’s mom is a senior co-worker of cico haha. So after dropping me off they jetted away.

Emie and I talked.. I gave her some gifts.. and it was nice. I could tell that she was a bit awkwarded, but who wouldn’t be I suppose. After a good 20-30 minutes ( I was only supposed to stay for 10 minutes), Cico finally arrived and I went home.

I finished the rest of my packing… Dug up some dirt (bringing home dirt from Brunei..heh).. and got ready to go back to Vancouver with my grandpa!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb