Vanessa's Last Night


Advertisement
Brunei's flag
Asia » Brunei » Bandar Seri Begawan
August 31st 2007
Published: September 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Caution: Long Blog Ahead
____

MIRI DAY! Miri’s in Sarawak which is in Malaysia. Brunei only gave me 14 days to stay in the country, so I basically have to go to Malaysia and come back into Brunei to extend my stay in Brunei (interesting eh?).

Miri was nice. We went for Dim Sum at a hotel. It was quite full since it was the Malaysian National Day (merdeka).

After Dim Sum, we went over to the market… the FISH market. DUN DUN DUN! Smelly fishhhh smelly fishhhhhh haha. ItSTUNK! And it was so WEIRD! They had LIVE fish on the table (without water) and they were flapping like crazy. Talk about freshness. And then we saw a frikkin STINGRAY. The were CUTTING A STING RAY UP! Whoa ness.

So it was incredibly hot. Very Hot. I was so happy when we decided to go back into the mall haha. We just basically went into the bookstore called Popular (sorta likechapter) and the business geek I am… I bought a leadership book *blush* haha.

So we went back home in the afternoon and I went to the Oil and Gas Discovery Centre (OGDC). It’s basically a science world.. but of Oil and Gas haha. For those who do not know, Brunei basically is a country on oil. Everyone in Brunei works for shell, or a contractor for shell because shell is always here getting oil. It was an interesting center..nothing eye opening though.

So like I said, tonight is Vanessa’s last night here before she heads to London. So her friends just organized a dinner at Orchid Room. It was good; her friends are really good to her so that’s quite awesome. I also met a lot of her friends that I’ve only seen in photos so it was nice.

After dinner, we just went over to Brian’s house and chilled. Darren came to surprise her at the dinner so they just hung out for a while too.

We came home at around 12:30 am and Nessa and I just talked. It sucks that she’s going, and it sucks even more because I have no idea the next time I’m going to see her. Hopefully not another 9 years.

I stayed up making a dvd for ness with all the photos and video I took that I think she’d be interested in.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb