Nostalgia Day


Advertisement
Brunei's flag
Asia » Brunei » Bandar Seri Begawan
August 29th 2007
Published: September 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Early EARLY morning! Auntie Helen (my aunt form Canada that’s in Brunei) picked me up in the morning to go for breakfast in Seria. We went to the market with her friends (one of which is from Canada too).

MMMM kuay teow for breakfast… along with mee goreng.. MMMMmMMMMMmmmm haha local food is yummy and cheap. AUNTIE Helen ordered me TWO freakin DISHES! Haha iwas SOOOO full..

So today is NOSTALGIA DAY!

#1 Old Houses!

We went by my old house in the Gurkha base camp. The houses around the camp are so empty because they’re building new ones for the gurkhas. I also went and saw where my brother was born. The house is SO empty (the whole area is empty actually). Auntie alice told me stories about how my dad would just drive to her house and drink on her patio cuz she lived so close by ahha.

#2 - NAAFI

Naafi is basically the grocery store for all the Gurkhas. My family and the managers of Naafi were really close, so I just went by for a visit. Uncle Lim wasn’t there, but his wife and son were. We just talked; it was nice seeing the place too. I used to go there all the time and play with their children (eric + Theresa).

Auntie Helen called my dad’s co-worker, Steven, and he came by to say Hi. He was busy though, so he couldn’t take me to my dad’s old work place. He said he’ll come by auntie alice’s house whenever he’s free. Woot!

#3 - St. Margaret’s School
My OLD SCHOOL! Haha! It looks quite different actually. The garden I used to water isn’t there anymore. My pra classes (between kindergarten and primary 1) is not there anymore. Quite interesting. The school was basically deserted because I went after hours.

When we got back to the car, something smelt funny. After a few minutes of searching, we found out Brandon (nessa’s brother) stepped on Feces (shit,crap,tahi..LOL). It was quite funny..Nessa got mad at him for being blind haha.

For the night, my cousin Lisa came and us three (nessa,lisa,I) went over to WYWY (the “it” restaurant) and had a good dinner. Caught up on a few things, and I treated (blanja) them lol.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb