bangladesh january 10th to feb 8th


This journal has been deleted.
COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

8th April 2010

More!
I met travellers who had the same sentiment. Bangladesh was one of their favourite places they had been to. I wondered why? Can you provide any answers!? Grat pics btw - the flashy - "photojournalism" pics always smell of ego and I like you're simple unadulterated ones.
9th April 2010

why i love bangladesh.i think it is the purity of the people
I shall start by telling you a little story.Last may i added bangladesh tourism on facebook and made a simple comment about khulna bangladesh."will visit this place in january 2010"..A 24 year old commented he had never met a foreigner and if i visited his city he would like to show me around.within 2 weks 5 other of his friends added me to there friends list..It ended up being 132 students from khulna university urban and rural development class who let me stay on campus with them in dorm rooms...they refused to let me to pay for any food or transportation.I spent 8 days with them.I went to some of the students villages to meet brothers and uncles and sisters and grandmothers.I was a celebrity..........when i left khulna..in tears i might say....they found me a place to stay with someone in dhaka for 5 days...same hospitality...many showed up at the bus station on my departure with gifts for me and get this.....they provide the person picking me up in dhaka with the bus drivers phone number so at any time the friend in dhaka could call the driver or if i needed the cell phone just to ask the driver...I so much love bangladesh.....ITS ALL ABOUT THE HOSPITALITY......i am going back in january....
26th May 2010

You make me proud
What you have said, make me proud. We Bangladeshis are hospitable by nature. Foreign visitors are all guests to us. Hope you will narrate your experiences to people in your country, Joe. And hope you will return again.
1st June 2010

Bangladesh !
I have also been three times to BD and its true that Bangladeshis are really welcoming ! To add to joe5710, I also had similar experience in Barisal where I would say quite everyone in a village in Barisal came and welcomed me ! Bhalo Bashi Bangladesh ! LR
29th June 2010

hospitality
Bangladeshi's hospitality is incomparable.

Tot: 0.026s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 13; dbt: 0.0078s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb