Zambia - "A Diamond In The Rough"


Advertisement
Zambia's flag
Africa » Zambia » Mongu
October 16th 2012
Published: October 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Relaxing in ZambiaRelaxing in ZambiaRelaxing in Zambia

Relaxing in Zambia
I recently went to Zambia for a holiday and it was amazing.



It isn't often thought of as a place to include in your favourite holiday destinations, but I've been wanting to explore Zambia for awhile now. I really enjoy fishing, and in my research found out that it's an angler's paradise, as well as there being Victoria Falls and The Lower Zambezi National Park to experience.



I can't describe what an amazing place Zambia actually is. From the minute I arrived, it felt like I'd been transported back to nature, with few other tourists around and pure Africa right in front of me every step of the way.



I went for 5 days, and wish I could have gone for longer. The wildlife was amazing, and so abundant! While the scenery was breath-takingly beautiful.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Relaxing in ZambiaRelaxing in Zambia
Relaxing in Zambia

Relaxing in Zambia


Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.089s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb