The last entry?


Advertisement
Zambia's flag
Africa » Zambia » Eastern Province » Katete
October 2nd 2008
Published: October 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

This may be my last entry, as today is really my last day at work. Tomorrow, as I am having a "leaving party" for my last friday night, I am taking the day off to go into Katete to buy some provisions (& alcohol) for it & do some cooking in the afternoon. Monday & Tuesday are my last days here, and will probably be spent getting my house in order before I go. I am getting quite emotional with leaving, this place feels like home & I could easily have stayed for another 6 months. That said, I do find it difficult when people come & go all the time. I had thought that I had seen the last of the new arrivals, but as usual with the disorganised state of the management here, I have just been told that two new doctors are arriving on either side of the weekend, one of which is bringing his own furniture, so all the existing furniture needs to be moved out of his house...luckily it's just a matter of directing other people to do it. I thought things might quieten down over my last few days, but it doesn't seem that way! Still, I am intending to give all the keys back on Monday, and that closes my responsibility with regards to the accomodation here.
This time next week, I'll be on a plane flying over somewhere on my way back to England. That will be a bit of a culture shock again, just getting used to the quick pace of life, as well as the cold weather, and all the things like tv, cinema, that I have missed. Catching up with friends, too, I am really looking forward to. That and some of my mum's cooking...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0867s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb