Malaria negative


Advertisement
Zambia's flag
Africa » Zambia » Eastern Province » Katete
May 19th 2008
Published: May 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yes, I had a blood test this morning and it was negative for malaria...what a relief! I thought I'd better, as I had an absolutely stinking headache all day yesterday, not to mention the temprature, chills, aches and pains etc. Guess I must just have a bug. But it's not going to stop me going away tomorrow!
When I come back, I should have loads of photos & details of my trip to add on here. I've decided that I want to stay on here until October...if I can get a work permit. Need to talk to my boss at the hospital about that, though.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0708s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb