Lax Weekend


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda » Eastern Region » Soroti
July 19th 2014
Published: August 8th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Today was a pretty lax day. Got up and hungout, read some, tanned. Toward dinner Brittany, Cara, Amy and I headed to the town of Kumi for dinner. We were craving a really good meal and decided to go to that place that Kristi and I had visited for dinner for her birthday. I was so excited for Curry again. I found the food here to be a little bland so some spice was perfect. I got vegetable curry and it was so spicy and good.


In the middle of dinner we looked up and Dr. Stephen had walked in. He had come down to hangout with us. We all ended up playing some pool and having dinner. Most of us found out how inconsistent we were in pool, but Brittany ended up showing us her pool table skills. The vegetable curry was the bomb and so spicy. Probably one of the first full meals I have eaten.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb