The best ways to care for orphans and vulnerable children in Uganda


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda » Eastern Region » Namutumba » Bulange
February 26th 2010
Published: June 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

At last I'm on the final leg of my Masters in Development Management with the Open University. My final dissertation needs to be handed in by 16th April. My research was carried out in Uganda, the title is "What are the best ways to care for orphans and other vulnerable children in Uganda: focussing on the case of Bushfire, a children's village". If you want to read the full 28 pages drop me an email!

I spent 2 weeks in Uganda staying at Bushfire.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Gerry in pineapple plantationGerry in pineapple plantation
Gerry in pineapple plantation

The hanging fruit is jackfruit
Thatched huts at BushfireThatched huts at Bushfire
Thatched huts at Bushfire

I stayed in the one on the right
New ploughed landNew ploughed land
New ploughed land

To be planted with more pineapples but also beans, bananas, passion fruit etc
Participants at the 2 day conferenceParticipants at the 2 day conference
Participants at the 2 day conference

Conference title was 'Best Practice in Childcare'


Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0585s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb