The Baby Cottage


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda » Eastern Region » Jinja
January 11th 2007
Published: February 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Simply SweetSimply SweetSimply Sweet

Some of the sweetest faces one will ever see!
After we left the Nile River, we headed to a baby cottage in Jinja - baby cottages are where ophans 0 - 5 years are placed. I knew my heart strings would be tugged by coming here, I just didn't know they would be yanked in 20 different directions!!

Before my trip began, my roommates made me promise that I won't come home with any orphans...and they lucked out because the process for adoption takes about 3 years and even then you could be denied. There are 3 American families who are in the "waiting line" to adopt 4 children from this particular cottage, so we came to take pictures to send back to them in America. We were only there for about 30 minutes, but these kids are adorable and I saw the sweetest baby who I wanted to bring home with me!!! However, instead of bringing any of them home with me, I may just come back and make this place home for a little bit...though I know leaving after being emotionally invested in them would be torture!

Enjoy the adorable faces...I did!!!

For more information about this organization, see the following website: www.amanibabycottage.org

Loads of FunLoads of FunLoads of Fun

The kids really like playing in the tree!





Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

There Go My Heart StringsThere Go My Heart Strings
There Go My Heart Strings

This is the beautiful baby that almost caused me to ask for the adoption paperwork...
There Go My Heart Strings (part 2)There Go My Heart Strings (part 2)
There Go My Heart Strings (part 2)

This is a better picture of her face...I never held her nor asked for her name...I KNEW that if I had too much information it would be harder for me to drive away.
Play TimePlay Time
Play Time

The children gathered together and started singing! SO CUTE!!!!
Full of LifeFull of Life
Full of Life

These children are loved and well taken care of...The founder of the Amani Baby Cottage has done an amazing job!
The Main BuildingThe Main Building
The Main Building

Everything here is well-maintained and in very good condition.
Amani Baby Cottage, Jinja, UgandaAmani Baby Cottage, Jinja, Uganda
Amani Baby Cottage, Jinja, Uganda

For more information: www.amanibabycottage.org


Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0522s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb