A week in Kampala- some highlights


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda » Central Region » Kampala
January 26th 2008
Published: January 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The week consisted of recruiting Sarah to help me with the fundraiser... she is a chiropractor and claimed to have too much time on her hands. I did well, she has been amazing. Grabbed the antelope by the horns and has been running with it ever since. I am right behind, I managed to catch the smaller antelope and I am running with that one.



On Tuesday Charlie and I go horse riding, something I haven't done for about 10 years.


On the way home we stop off at Cassia Lodge which has just opened. We witness an impressive thunderstorm and lightening show from the top which proudly holds a stunning 180 degree view of Kampala.


On the weekend it's beer and Cricket....




And Rouge, Aly Tight's famous nightclub. Here he is surrounded by the ladies!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0518s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb