Rukararwe


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda » Central Region » Kampala
March 8th 2007
Published: March 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone,

I just met with the director of the Rukararwe Partnership Workshop for Rural Development. I'm going to work with the organization in Bushenyi, Uganda for four weeks and write my practicum paper on the experience. Here is their website so you can see where I'll be:

www.rukararwe.kabissa.org

My work will focus on their earth architecture program and reforestation efforts. I'll let you know more in the weeks ahead.

Oh, and I just changed my flight plans, I'll be back in Colorado May 13th...this will give me a few extra weeks to prepare for Peace Corps and visit family and friends. So let me know if you'll be around then.

Love and miss you all!

Advertisement



8th March 2007

I'm so glad you're having such a good experience! I can't wait till May13!!!!
9th March 2007

i miss you!!
hey lady!! ahh.. i hope you are having so much fun!! i miss you. I hope you are having a wonderful time and changing the world with your love and care! i will be here when you return, and i will be seeing you!! Love ya! Peace and love Kim

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0556s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb