Let my month long research project BEGIN!!!


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » Zanzibar » Zanzibar City
April 2nd 2009
Published: April 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

I'm going MIA for a few weeks tomorrow. I'll be returning to Mungoni and Zala Park to continue my study on traditional medical practices and medicinal plants for my month long research project. Two (maybe as long as three weeks) in the field, a week or two writing my 30ish page paper. This time, however, I'm planning to go much more in-depth. Hopefully, I'll be able to do case studies of sick or injured villagers: interview them, observe their treatment and follow their recovery. Unless I take an off day and return to Stone Town 45 minutes away, you might not get any posts. But it's alright, know that I'm doing what I love.

For my last day in Stone Town, I'm going to the beach. Take care everybody and I'll see you in a little while!!! Love ya.


PS I apologize for the caption in the last picture on the Safari post. Its just embarassing really.

Advertisement



7th April 2009

Eagle's Nest Kids
Hi Tyler, In an attempt to expand the kids' world views I've been having them look you up on maps, read about Tanzania, and read your blog. Here's a few comments: (They make me smile...) Jessenia-"Stop writing Bad words hope you are having a good time!! (-= " (oops, i guess Miss Janelle forgot to edit an entry somewhere...) Joseph-"Mr. Tyler is me Joseph you got to go to Tanzania" (I can't draw his smiley face with the key board-he made hair) "Hi Mr. Tyler it's Jolynne hope you are having a super time."

Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.1315s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb