MADE IT!!


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » Zanzibar » Zanzibar City
September 3rd 2007
Published: September 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

though it wasn't always clear that that would happen... an alarm overslept (doors slammed... sorry Renna and Dana) flights delayed... people without visas, the whole shebang. Anyhoo I'm here now, and ridiculously exited. and sticky. First night under mosquito netting went great... no bites yet that I'm aware of... so yeah. Tomorrow we go to a fishing village, Kizimkazi for 4 days pratice (learn) some snorkeling and skin diving ... all pretty fantastic sounding. Really excited about the people on my program, somehow packed WAY too much, and in general the feeling that I'm off on the adventure of a lifetime still stands. so I hope everyone is happy and healthy and safe. and I'm looking forward to hearing from you whenever.

Avra Heller
c/o World Learning Inc
PO Box 3050
Zanzibar
TANZANIA

kisses

Advertisement



4th September 2007

this weekend someone mentioned Tanzania as one of their way-out-there, never-going-to-happen dream destinations. it was fun to be able to say my best friend was on her way there as we spoke. love ya!
5th September 2007

Congratulations
I am so glad things are off to a good start. I look forward to future installments. Everyone is well here. love Bob
17th September 2007

DEAR POOKA, WE ARE HAVING A REAL BLAST IN A VIRTUAL REALITY EXPERIENCE VIA GOOGLE MAPS AND YOUR POSTINGS. LOVE +XXSS GRANDPA + GRANDMA

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0354s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb