It’s worth a stay at the Y.M.C.A.


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Moshi
May 17th 2006
Published: June 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

View Of Kili From The YMCAView Of Kili From The YMCAView Of Kili From The YMCA

It was opposit their cafeteria


I had asked to be dropped off at the YMCA in Moshi as I had heard that the view of Kilimanjaro was spectacular. I also needed too…

Get myself clean
Have good meal
And just do what I feel…

I hadn’t booked ahead, again, after all why ruin the adventure with the certianty of knowing where you’re going to sleep tonight? So come the drop off I slinked to reception ask asked them, nervously if they had any rooms? Yes. Thank God!

I dumped my bags and set about trying to organise the trip up Kilimanjaro for myself and my brother, as well as start to catch up on email and, ofcourse the blog.

I walked around town, a thoroughly unremarkable place, asking various operations how much they would charge. I was hoping for a price of around US $650 The cheapest I could find was around $900. Apparently the park fees doubled on the 1st of Jan, and are set too double again in July. So 900 wasn’t a bad price.

After a bit of umming and ahing I settled for the first company I talked too. Then it was trime too relax
View Of Kili From The Zebra HotelView Of Kili From The Zebra HotelView Of Kili From The Zebra Hotel

Not as easy to see but worth venturing out onto the balcony
and await the arrival of my brother. He arrived the next day!

We chilled for a couple of days, catching up on family, sleep and what o do with my pictures. I also asked him too bring out some Prawn Cocktail flavoured crisps aswell as some Eglish chocolate. Mmmmmm

Then came Sunday night. We made our final preparations ate a large meal and went too bed late.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.035s; cc: 15; qc: 73; dbt: 0.0864s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb