Jambo to my peeps!


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Moshi
January 14th 2009
Published: January 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

JAMBO!!! or Mambo to all my peeps! Mambo is slang for waasss uupp here in Tanzania!

So, I'm beginning to realize that maybe I'm not the best at blogging. I've been here for about 11 days and have yet to blog. But things have been super busy! I've seen the shaky-shaky (will explain in the next blog...b/c lets be honest, anything called shaky-shaky needs a blog of its own), I've been on safari, and..oh right, I've been volunteering at an orphanage. The orphanage is called Tuleeni (google it, they actually have a website). I was working there for about a week while all the students were on holidays. But now school is back in session and I'll be volunteering at a school for children with disabilities. I start tomorrow!!! ahhh. It's going to rock!

I'm not going to make this an official blog right now, b/c I forgot to bring my camera to the internet cafe to upload all my pics!..seriously, whats a blog without pics? So, I'll come back in the next couple of days to give you all the full update! But for now I just want you to know that I arrived safe and have already suffered a great sunburn on the top of my feet. As they say here in Tanzania..."T.I.A." (This is Africa)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0369s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb