UPDATE regarding case against KIDI


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Arusha
May 19th 2010
Published: May 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I got an email from my solicitor today with regards to the case against KIDI NGO for stealing my car.
It is taking longer than expected.
The government is taking this case very seriously and are inspecting them and the corrupted custom agent at Holili border.
It seems they agree that all the documents are on my name but KIDI made me go to an Attorney to sign a "donation document" and though we signed a private agreement, which we did not register it which it because it was a private one.
The solicitor has told them that they took me to that attorney but that person eve asked for my passport of any sort of identification which to us it is ilegal so the document should be invalidated. That would be ilegal in my country and i believe in Tanzania too so i want that to be invalidated for being issued ilegally.
I have checked and in tanzania passport need to be copied and stamped at the same time they agreement is signed and they did not do any of that.

The fact is that they took advantage of my good faith and they played with me. the goverment body is nto considering the emails and the rest of the info which is in the hand of my solicitor.

I have just learnt something else and it is NEVER EVER give them anything else and it is my word of advise to anyone considering big donations. If you do please please please make sure you do it through an NGO like mine, someone you can trust to make sure money is well spent and there is no corruption immplied.

I have been advised to take the case to the press and even the interpol and i am really thinking about it if the tanzanian authority does not get it fairly concluded.

Have a great day


Advertisement



Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb