View from the Deck


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa
November 7th 2011
Published: June 17th 2017
Edit Blog Post

01 Impalas01 Impalas01 Impalas

A herd of impalas that were busy eating grass.
Geo: -24.7805, 26.2697

There was no way that I was going on game drive this morning. For two reasons – one, I may have had a glass too many last night and two, I didn't want to get up early on my off day. So I slept in while Paul got up and went on the morning safari. When I did eventually get up, I put on the dressing gown, make a cup of tea and sat on the deck looking out at the wetland/waterhole area. From here I could see a herd of impala that were busy eating grass and a couple of Spur Winged Geese.

When Paul got back from his safari, we packed and then had a delicious breakfast. Then it was time to drive back to our lodge. It was great to be a guest at a lodge and to get away for the night.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

02 Geese02 Geese
02 Geese

A couple of Spur Winged Geese.


Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0177s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb