Fishing Again


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa
December 29th 2010
Published: June 17th 2017
Edit Blog Post

01 Flamingos01 Flamingos01 Flamingos

Pink and white flamingos walking in the water.
Geo: -26.6833, 25.4667

This morning was like all the other mornings – everyone except me got up early to go fishing and I would sleep in. When I got up I had breakfast and then watched a movie on my laptop. I then went for a drive to the dam to see how they were going.

At the dam I saw flamingos and other birds. I spent about two hours here at the dam and chilled in my chair and read my book. About mid afternoon we went back to the house for a late lunch.

Later in the afternoon everyone but me went back to the dam for another fishing session. I sat outside the house, had a cold drink, read a magazine and enjoyed the visiting wildlife.

As I sat there I saw ground squirrels in the garden, a small group of ostriches walk past and other birds fly overhead. It was peaceful and relaxing sitting outside.

A little while later everyone else returned from fishing and we prepared dinner.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

02 Reflection02 Reflection
02 Reflection

The flamingos reflecting on the water.
03 Ostrich03 Ostrich
03 Ostrich

One of the many ostriches roaming around.
04 Ground Squirrel04 Ground Squirrel
04 Ground Squirrel

A squirrel eating something.
05 Looking around05 Looking around
05 Looking around

The squirrel stopped and looked around, saw me and ran off.
06 Ostriches06 Ostriches
06 Ostriches

More ostriches roaming around the cottages.
07 Squirrel07 Squirrel
07 Squirrel

A ground squirrel outside our cottage.
08 Squirrel08 Squirrel
08 Squirrel

A ground squirrel outside our cottage.
09 Pelican House09 Pelican House
09 Pelican House

The cottage we stayed in during our stay.


Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb