Making plans


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa
September 10th 2015
Published: September 10th 2015
Edit Blog Post

South Africans really love to make plans. They make plans all the time. Let’s say you need a lightbulb changing, or your braai isn’t hot enough, or you fancy a group camping trip. ‘Let’s make a plan’, the South Africans boldly suggest. ‘Don’ worry, I’ll make a plan’, they say. When I first heard about all this plan-making, I was quite impressed. However, if I expected anyone to whip out pen and paper, start jotting down ideas, and comparing strategies, I was sorely disappointed. South African plan-making is just a more succint way of saying, ‘Oh yeah, I’ve noticed the problem/had the idea, we’ll probably sort it out/organise it properly at some point’. I’ll just put away my diary and British eagerness then.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb