Going on traveling


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa
August 12th 2009
Published: August 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I have just finished traveling in Southern Africa for 2 months and it was so amazing. My travels took me through Zambia, Zimbabwe, Botwana, Namibia, South Africa and for one day to Lesotho.

Southern Africa is so diverse, beautiful and the people are so friendly. From Zambia to South Africa (Cape Town) I joined an overland safari with Africa Travel Company - it was amazing guys. I think my favourite country from the safari was probably Namibia, the country is just a dream for taking photographs. The Etosha national park and the Spitzkoppe were just spectacular. And my favourite animal from this safari was the gemsbok (oryz gazella), I am telling you 1m horns this animal has so you better be careful not to get too close.

In South Africa I spent one month traveling from Cape Town to Johannesburg via the Drakensberg mountains. Well what can I say about South Africa except that you must go and visit this country. From its friendly people to its landscapes and diversity it is just so beautiful and its history with the apartheid regime is so interesting to find out. My best 3 favourite landscapes/places in South Africa were Chinsta, Port St Johns (they did some scenes from Blood Diamond in the jungle here) and the Drakensberg mountains). And as for Cape Town, my favourite city in the world so far, wouldn't mind living there to be honest. And currently I have gone crazy with the birds in Southern Africa - they are so beautiful and so many it is hard not to notice them. And in Hermanus we saw some Southern right whales - just spectacular to see these animals!

That is all for me from my africa travels, now on to Australia and New Zealand to explore.



Additional photos below
Photos: 54, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0575s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb