School Days


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape
February 27th 2009
Published: February 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: UWC 193 secs
I haven't been doing all that many exciting things lately because I'm starting to have a lot of school work to do. I'm not used to having to do so much reading and writing because I usually have a few math classes. It's really weird not having any math classes. Since School is what has been taking up the majority of my time I finally took some pictures of campus, and some video and pictures of the ride to school. I tried something different and I made a little video of the trip to school and UWC.

Other than school work one thing I did that was exciting was I went on a sunset hike up a mountain called Lionshead with the UCT outdoors club. Cideny joined the club and said she could invited friends so I went along even though I don't go to UCT. It was a lot of fun even though there was a cloud at the top of the mountain so we couldn't see the sunset or the view from the top. But, we hung out at the top for a little anyway and then climbed down in the dark with flashlights which was pretty hard.

I've gone to Cafe Sofia a couple times for live jazz music. They have really good food too, and it's only like a 10 or 15 minute walk from my house.

This weekend Arcadia is taking us on a trip to a camp about 2 hours outside of the city. We should be able to do some rafting or canoeing, and hiking. It sounds like it will be a lot of fun, so I'm excited for that. I'm sure I'll will write about it next time I had an entry.




Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

SunsetSunset
Sunset

This is what the sunset looked like through the cloud
Me at the top of the mountainMe at the top of the mountain
Me at the top of the mountain

my camera didn't do so well with taking a picture through the cloud


27th February 2009

Nice video! It definitely shows the extreme differences between the different areas of South Africa: beautiful yet poor in so many areas. Your campus looks very picturesque and very colorful too. Have fun on your trip!
28th February 2009

Impressive
Wow, loved the video and Switchfoot.

Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0217s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb