Yet another year my friends


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Hermanus
January 2nd 2007
Published: January 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Farewell 2006Farewell 2006Farewell 2006

The last rays of 2006 taken in Gansbaai.
I am having a great time here in Gansbaai!!!
Like they say the greatest teacher youl ever have is life and I am learning alot and having fun doing it.

A lot of people asked me why Gansbaai?why didnt I just go over to England.Well Ill tell you why...my friend Davidian said it best..."the classroom may be different but the lessons are the same no matter where you are."
The friends Ive made here are amazing and I love each and everyone of them.

New years I spent at Buitesteen which is the pub where I spend alot of my time.My new friends work there.
I work at a geust house at the moment as a personel chef.Crusie job and the moneys pretty good,but I have to confess... I do miss the feeling of a sunday morning breakfast rush.

anywayIll love and leave you now with a letter from my friend Davidian Drake

And so my friends yet another year has come to an end

People grow taller and bigger,
Yet we remember to forget that the only growth that really matters is that done on the inside.

This was a year of physical and
Stuck in the middel with youStuck in the middel with youStuck in the middel with you

Louise, Me , Marguerite
mental growth
A year of talking
A year of listening
A year of learning

There were times of peaceful noise
There were times of chaotic silence

This year I lived in the future
I lived in the past
I lived in the now

A year of denial
Of realizations
Of reconciliations

A year of observing and of being observed

A year of opening my heart and eyes
A year of closing down the mind

A year of seeing the beautiful and realizing… there is no ugly

A year of helping
A year of being helped

A year of realizing differences
A year of realizing were all the same

A year of giving
A year of receiving

A year of going back
A year of moving on

A year of friends… of old and new

A year of Family

A year of LOVE

A year of realizing that all tat is truly mine is love,
that I am not alone , but part of a whole,
that I am here and the time is now

The lesson learnt is simple:
A warrior acts, a fool reacts
Het jouHet jouHet jou

Aleine, Connet, Hesmarie


All in all it has been a very…
…good…
…fascinating…
…wonderful…
…exciting…
…disarming…
…moving year

And until we meat again
Peace to all and to all peace

Davidian Drake




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Good morning 2007Good morning 2007
Good morning 2007

5:35 01-01-2007 Stanford petrol station


Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb