Day 2


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Franschhoek
October 7th 2010
Published: October 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Wide awake with only a few hours of sleep, but I am ready to explore!! Where to Stellenbosch or Franschhoek? If you chose Stellenbosch, we agreed with you. Mom, Sandy, and I shopped and toured the city until I thought I would die of exhaustion. Jet lag definitely caught up with me. Napping saved my tiered butt. For our first dinner in Franschhoek, the food capital of South Africa, we ate at Ryan's Kitchen. INCREDIBLE! My mouth was exploding from the spices in the sauces. I also got the chance to try exotic meats like steinbok and crocodile. Based on this meal I can understand why critics call the food capital. Dinner ended up being a two hour parade of delicious food, but by then end I was falling asleep at the table. In my exhausted state, I knocked over a glass of water, shattering it. Whoopsie.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0263s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb