CPT


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Cape Town
May 23rd 2006
Published: May 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Table MountainTable MountainTable Mountain

Fab view for my last day
So on my last full day in Cape Town I actually got to see all of Table Mountain from the more famous side. YAY (have a photo...will try to add when I get a chance).

Early morning flight means very early morning wake up call. My hotel is awesome. They gave me a wake up call...and left me a big pot of coffee outside my door and also packed me a HUGE breakfast to go...awww...was a really great place! Decided to use the hotel driver to take me to the airport. Turned out to be the same guy that picked me up from the hospital. I have such bad luck at this airport because as we turned off the highway to the airport...there was a big accident involving at least two trucks. Waited...waited...no other way into the airport...couldnt pass...so together we abandoned the car and walked. Oh boy...what luck I have...too much!

So the lounge...it was REALLY nice!!! Had just about everything I could want. Was big, clean, comfortable, great views, lots of computers, good snacks...hmm...only negative...no good freebee mags...OH...I'm TERRIBLE! 9/10. Now onto Frankfurt where I transfer to Buenos Aires...W here I come...later!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.317s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.1108s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb